Jack Daniel's Guide

Available Now!

For more information about the book, click here
Or to get details from the Jack Daniel's Guide Facebook Page click here

Master Distiller Series – Debuted in 2012

Making its debut in September of 2012, this new series celebrates the 7 Master Distillers throughout the history of the Jack Daniel Distillery. Available in 2 sizes (750ml & 1L), each bottle is filled with 86 proof whiskey. They are also each individually numbered and sold in a collectible box. For display purposes, when 2 boxes are put side-by-side it completes an image of the Master Distiller being commemorated.

The 1st bottle in this series celebrated the founder and first Master Distiller, Jack Daniel, who was the Master Distiller from 1866 to 1911. Late in the Summer of 2013, the 2nd bottle in this series of 7 was officially released by the Distillery. Commemorating Jess Motlow, who was the Master Distiller from 1911 to 1941, this bottle was initially released with the incorrect date printed on the bottle, showing 1911 to 1944 (pictured below). This was quickly realized by the Distillery but some lucky people were able to purchase an “error” bottle before these bottles were recalled.

To view a picture of the Master Distiller bottle and 2 boxes side-by-side please CLICK HERE

Master Distiller # 1 bottle & box:

  • Master Distiller # 1

  • Master Distiller # 2 bottle & box:

  • Master Distiller # 2

  • Master Distiller # 2 Date Error: (box is correct, bottle is wrong)

  • Master Distiller # 2